U.T. Administration of Daman & Diu Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Secretariat, Daman-396220 e-mail: pers-dd@nic.in Ph:0260-2231707

No.1/6/93-PER/Part-IV/ 2031

ORDER

Dated:12/10/2018

The Administrator of Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli is pleased to order as under with immediate effect:-

- 1. Ms. Saloni Rai, IAS (AGMUT:2016) shall hold the substantive charge of Director (IT), DNH along with the following additional charges:-
 - Α. **Director**, DNH
 - 1. Education*
 - 2. Technical & Higher Education* 3. Skill Development*
 - B. Deputy Secretary, DNH
 - Staff Selection Board
 Information Technology
 - 3. Skill Development*

 - Education*
 Higher Education & Technical Education* (*thereby relieving Shri Rakesh Das, DANICS of the
 Higher Education & Technical Education* (*thereby relieving Shri Rakesh Das, DANICS of the charge. Shri Rakesh Das shall hold the substantive charge of Deputy Secretary (PWD, DNH).
 - Deputy Secretary-cum Deputy Director, DNH, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs and C. Legal Metrology
 - D. Deputy Commissioner, DNH, Food & Civil Supply
 - E. Principal, Dr. BBA Polytechnic, Karad, Silvassa
 - Principal, Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Karad, Silvassa. F.
- 2. Shri Rakesh Minhas, IAS (AGMUT : 2016) shall hold the substantive charge of Resident Deputy Collector, Silvassa along with the following additional charges:-
 - A. Director, DNH, Employment
 - Β. **Deputy Director, DNH**
 - 1. GAD & Protocol
 - 2. Public Grievances
 - C. Deputy Secretary, DNH, Revenue
 - D. General Manager, SC/ST OBC & Minorities, Fin. & Dev. Corporation Ltd., DNH.
 - E. **Employment Officer, DNH**
 - F. CEO, Smart City Mission, Silvassa
 - G. Deputy Secretary cum Deputy Commissioner, DNH, Labour (thereby relieving Shri Nilesh Gurav, DANICS of the additional charge).

By order and in the name of the Administrator of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli

(Gurpreet Singh

Deputy Secretary (Pers.) Daman

Copy to:-

- 1. The Advisor to Administrator, Secretariat, Daman/DNH
- 2. The Finance Secretary, Secretariat, Daman/DNH
- The Secretary (Tourism), Secretary
 The Collector, Daman/Diu/DNH. The Secretary (Tourism), Secretariat, Daman/DNH
- 5. The PPS to Administrator, Secretariat, Daman/DNH.
- 6. The Concerned Department/Officers, Daman/DNH
- 7. The Director of Accounts, Daman/DNH
- 8. The Govt. Printing Press, Daman/DNH for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 9. The Asstt. Director (OL), Daman for translation into Hindi.

10. Office Copy / Guard Copy

LIST OF DANICS OFFICERS POSTED AT D&NH (Updated as on 12/10/2018)

Sr. No.	Name of Officer	Substantive charge	Additional Charge
1.	Shri Karanjit Vadodaria, DANICS	General Manager, DIC, DNH	 A. Director (Industries), DNH B. Dy. Director (DNH) Urban Development & Town & Country Planning Parliamentary Affairs Industries, Trade & Commerce & Mines Official Language Transport C. Functional Manager, DIC, DNH. Dy. Secretary, DNH Planning & Statistics Civil Aviation Official Language Printing & Stationery Science & technology Cooperation Forests & Environment & Wildlife Taxation Transport E. Dy. Chief Electoral Officer, DNH.
2.	Shri Rakesh Kumar EG, DANICS	Deputy Director (Sports & Youth Affairs), DNH	 A. Deputy Secretary, DNH 1. Sports & Youth Affairs. 2. Information & Publicity B. Chief Publicity Officer, DNH
3.	Shri S Krishna Chaitanya, EG DANICS	Deputy Secretary (Pers)	 A Deputy Secretary, DNH 1. Home (including Police, Fire Service & Prisons & Vigilance 2. Health & Family Welfare 3. Power & Non-Conventional Sources of Energy 4. Mission Director, NHM, DNH 5. Incharge of Monitoring Cell in Administrator's Office, DNH.
4.	Shri Mohit Mishra, EG DANICS	Chief Officer (Silvassa Municipal Council)	 A Dy. Director (Tourism) B. Dy. Secretary Art & Culture Archaeology & Archives Urban Development

LIST OF DANICS OFFICERS POSTED AT D&NH (Updated as on 12/10/2018)

Sr. No.	Name of Officer	Substantive charge	Additional Charge
			 C. Chief Town Planner / Associate Town Planner, DNH. D. Member Secretary, DNHPDA.
5.	Shri Gurav Nilesh Nishikant, EG, DANICS	Resident Deputy Collector (Khanvel)	 A. Deputy Commissioner, DNH VAT GST Excise Tribal Welfare B. Deputy Secretary, DNH Tribal Welfare Social Welfare and Women & Child Development C. Deputy Director, DNH Social Welfare and Women & Child Development Tribal Welfare D. ARCS, DNH
6.	Ms. Gurpreet Singh, EG, DANICS		Secretary-cum-Convener Police Complaint Authority, DD & DNH.
7.	Shri H. M. Chavda, GAS	General Manager, OIDC	 A. Chief Executive Officer, District Panchayat. B. Project Director, DRDA, DNH. C. Director (Panchayati Raj & Community Development), DNH. D. Additional Secretary & Director, DNH. 1. Election. 2. Panchayati Raj & Community Development. 3. Agriculture. 4. AHVS. 5. Election (Panchayat & Municipal).
8.	Shri Rakesh Das, EG, DANICS	Deputy Secretary (PWD), DNH	A. Deputy Secretary, DNH. 1. Fisheries and Ports & Light House.