MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19TH JUNE 2015 AT 6.30 P.M. AT CONFERENCE HALL OF PLUZ RESORT, NAROLI UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF HON'BLE PRESIDENT, SILVASSA INDUSTRIES & MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION

President of Silvassa Industries & Manufacturers Association welcomed all the members participating in the meeting. The following points of agendas were discussed and suitable decisions were taken by the members present in the AGM.

- 1. Minutes of the last AGM which was held on 10th September 2014 was read by Executive Secretary and the said minutes endorsed unanimously by all the members present.
- 2. It was proposed to appoint Mr. V.N. Fafolawala (Chartered Accountant) as Internal Auditor for the year 2015-16 and same was endorsed.
- 3. Balance sheet for the year 2014-15 was placed before the members for its approval and the same was endorsed by all members.
- 4. During the last AGM, one of our member Mr Pradeep Lele proposed that any office bearer of SIMA can't be the office bearer of any other Industries Association. The point was discussed in detail and views of the members were sought. The members were of the opinion that we can't restrict the members to participate in the activity of other association, as the members can share his expertise and experience with other association, so that the view of SIMA can be more effectively conveyed and explain to other association also.
- 5. Election Officer Shri Ravi N. Pandey declared the new Executive Committee Members and Advisory Board Members for the year 2015-16 and he also announced unopposed election of Mr. C.M. Parekh as President and following members of ECM.

Executive Committee Members

- Mr. Ajit Deshpande
- Mr. Atul Shah
- Mr. Sunil Ijari
- Mr. Narendra Trivedi
- Mr. Dilip Parmar
- Mr. B.S.Shetty
- Mr. Deepak Desai
- Mr. Utkarsh Mehta
- Mr. Mahesh Chauhan
- Mr Ashish Thakkar
- Mr. Manish Ranka
- Mr. R.P.Sinha
- Mr. R.P.Sharma
- Mr. Vinay Vakil
- Mr.S.N.Agarwal
- Mrs. Deepika H. Surma
- Mrs. PinkyKhemnani

Advisory Board Members :-

- Shri Vinit Mundra
- Shri Harshad Doshi
- Shri Nitin Kopikar
- Shri Pradeep Lele
- Shri Nirmal Jain
- 6. The newly Elected President Mr. C.M. Parekh has announced his team of office bearer of 2015-16 which is as under.
 - Mr. Chandrakant M Parekh (President)
 - Mr. Ajit Deshpande(Vice President)
 - Mr. Atul Shah (Vice President)
 - Mr. Sunil Ijari (Vice President)
 - Mr. Narendra Trivedi (Secretary)
 - Mr. Dilip Parmar (Joint Secretary)
 - Mr. B.S.Shetty (Treasurer)
 - Mrs. PinkyKhemnani(Joint Treasurer)
- 7. At the end of meeting newly elected President Mr. C.M. Parekh has expressed his sincere thanks to all members for the cooperation extended by them during 2014-15 and expected same for the forthcoming year.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to all.

For Silvassa Industries & Manufacturers Association

Narendra Trivedi

Secretary

CC: All members of SIMA