AMIS

SILVASSA Industries & Manufacturers Association Reg. No. 27/SIAMA /2011 Dt. 11-11-2011

Vice-President Sh. Ajit Deshpande

Hon. Secretary Sh. Narendra Trivedi

Executive Secretary Sh. Ravi N. Pandey

Joint. Secretary Sh. Dilip Parmar

Treasurer Sh. B. S. Shetty

Joint Treasurer Sh. Deepak Desai

Executive Committee

Sh. Utkarsh Mehta Sh. Mahesh Chauhan Sh. Atul Patel Sh. Manish Ranka Sh. R. P. Sinha R. P. Sharma Sh. S. N. Agarwal Smt. Deepika Surma Smt. Pinki Khemnai

Advisory Board Members

Sh. Vinit Mundra Sh. Harshad Doshi Sh. Nitin Kopikar Sh. Pradeep Lele Sh. Nirmal Jain

> (Despatch Clerk) Office Of The

President Sh. C. M. Parekh

Vice-President Sh. Atul Shah Office No. 8, Danudyog Shopping Center, Opp, Hirvavan Garden, Piparia, Silvassa- 396 230. (U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli)

Tel. :(0260) 2640349 Cell : 076000758821, 07600673570 Email : sima_silvassa@yahoo.in simasilvassa@gmail.com Website : www.simadnh.org

> Vice-President Sh.Sunil Ijari

Date: - 16.09.2015

To, Commissioner, VAT Department, DD & Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Silvassa – 396230

Reg- Demand should not be insisted in the want of C Form to our members as per various judgments pronounced by Hon. Bombay in Aug 2013.

Dear Sir,

 We submit that Hon Bombay High Court pronounced verdict in the matter of M/s. Ramco Industries Ltd, M/s. Blue Star Ltd, M/s. Voltas Ltd, in the month of Aug 2013 and accordingly our members who are eligible for VAT and CST exemption as on 13.05.2002 (date on which sec 8 (5) of CST Act was amendmend and made effective to collect Form C/H/I to avail CST exemption) are not liable for submission of Form C/H/I though they are collecting and submitting the same at the office of VAT Department, D& NH to comply the Law. The same view has been taken by Hon. Calcutta High Court in the matter of N.S TEXT PRINTS PVT LTD., (2010) 17 STJ 747 (CALCUTTA) and also by Hon. GAUHATI



Industries & Manufacturers Association Reg. No. 27/SIAMA /2011 Dt. 11-11-2011

Vice-President Sh. Ajit Deshpande

Hon. Secretary Sh. Narendra Trivedi

Executive Secretary Sh. Ravi N. Pandey

Joint. Secretary Sh. Dilip Parmar

Treasurer Sh. B. S. Shetty

Joint Treasurer Sh. Deepak Desai

Executive Committee

Sh. Utkarsh Mehta Sh. Mahesh Chauhan Sh. Atul Patel Sh. Manish Ranka Sh. R. P. Sinha R. P. Sharma Sh. S. N. Agarwal Smt. Deepika Surma Smt. Pinki Khemnai

Advisory Board Members

Sh. Vinit Mundra Sh. Harshad Doshi Sh. Nitin Kopikar Sh. Pradeep Lele Sh. Nirmal Jain President Sh. C. M. Parekh

Vice-President Sh. Atul Shah Office No. 8, Danudyog Shopping Center, Opp, Hirvavan Garden, Piparia, Silvassa- 396 230. (U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli)

Tel. :(0260) 2640349 Cell : 076000758821, 07600673570 Email : sima_silvassa@yahoo.in simasilvassa@gmail.com Website : www.simadnh.org

> Vice-President Sh.Sunil Ijari

HIGH COURT in the matter of MEGHALYA BITCHEM PVT LTD AND ANOTHER (2010) 17 STJ 724 (GAUHATI HIGH COURT).

- Looking to above our members are not liable for CST demand and interest there on due to pending of Form C/H/I for sale of Finished Goods as per decision of Hon. Mumbai High Court in the matter of Prism Cement Ltd., Blue Star Ltd., D& NH, Ramco Industries Ltd., D & NH, Universal Comfort Ltd., D & NH & Voltas Ltd., D& NH.
- Decision of Jurisdictional High Court is a binding nature ----JKT Fabric (P) Ltd., 2005 4 SOT 84 Mumbai.

With Regards,

For Silvassa Industries & Manufacturers Association

President



SILVASSA

Industries & Manufacturers Association Reg. No. 27/SIAMA /2011 Dt. 11-11-2011

Office No. 8, Danudyog Shopping Center, Opp, Hirvavan Garden, Piparia, Silvassa- 396 230. (U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli)

Tel. :(0260) 2640349 Cell: 076000758821, 07600673570 Email : sima silvassa@yahoo.in simasilvassa@gmail.com Website : www.simadnh.org

President Sh. C. M. Parekh

Vice-President

Sh. Atul Shah

Vice-President

Sh.Sunil Ijari

Enclosed: - Case Laws

- 1. M/s. Ramco Industries Ltd.,
- 3. M/s. Voltas Ltd.,
- 4. M/s. N. S. Text Prints Pvt Ltd., (2010) 17 STJ 747 (CALCUTTA)
- 5. M/s. MEGHALYA BITCHEM PVT LTD AND ANOTHER (2010) 17 STJ 724 (GAUHATI HIGH COURT)

Copy of judgment of such laws are attached herewith.

Vice-President Sh. Ajit Deshpande

Hon. Secretary Sh. Narendra Trivedi

Executive Secretary Sh. Ravi N. Pandey

Joint. Secretary Sh. Dilip Parmar

Treasurer Sh. B. S. Shetty

Joint Treasurer Sh. Deepak Desai

Executive Committee

Sh. Utkarsh Mehta Sh. Mahesh Chauhan Sh. Atul Patel Sh. Manish Ranka Sh. R. P. Sinha R. P. Sharma Sh. S. N. Agarwal Smt. Deepika Surma Smt. Pinki Khemnai

Advisory Board Members

Sh. Vinit Mundra Sh. Harshad Doshi Sh. Nitin Kopikar Sh. Pradeep Lele Sh. Nirmal Jain

2. M/s. Blue Star Ltd.,